STAFF, FACULTY, & BOARD

GENERAL OFFICE

Reception: Email: fsinfo@faithiu.edu 
 
Admissions: Email: admissions@faithiu.edu
 
Korean Division: Email: koreaninfo@faithiu.edu
 
Chinese Department: Email: chinesedepartment@faithiu.edu
 
Office Hours: Monday – Thursday: 9am to 5pm Friday by Appointment

ADMINISTRATION & STAFF

Michael Adams, President/CEO
B.S., University of Oregon; M.Div., Regent College; D.Min., Claremont School of Theology
mjadams@faithiu.edu
Extension: 111

Kyu Hyun Lee, Executive Vice President; International Programs
B.A., Kook Min University; M.Div., Chong Shin College & Seminary; M.A., D.Min., Faith Evangelical Lutheran Seminary
klee@faithiu.edu
Extension: 171

John Wheeler III, Executive Vice President; Dean of Students
B.A., University of Washington Tacoma; M.P.A., The Evergreen State College;
M.Div., Faith Evangelical Seminary, D.Min. (in progress), Faith Evangelical Seminary
jwheeler@faithiu.edu
Extension: 120

H. Wayne House, Chief Academic Officer
B.A., Hardin-Simmons University; M.Div., M.A., Abilene Christian University; Th.M., Western Seminary; Th.D., Concordia Seminary, St. Louis; J.D., Regent University School of Law
hwhouse@faithiu.edu
Extension: 134

Don Bell, Chief Financial Officer
D.Min., Faith Evangelical Seminary
accounting@faithiu.edu
Extension: 133

Kim Wheeler, Director of Student Services and Advancement
admissions@faithiu.edu
Extension: 121

Andrew Cayanan, Registrar, VA Certifying Officer
D.Min., Faith International University
registrar@faithiu.edu
Extension: 132

Timothy Hyun, Library Director
thyun@faithiu.edu
Extension: 117

Mary Veloni, Institutional Effectiveness Administrator
mveloni@faithiu.edu
Extension: 128

Miae Lee, Administrative Dean of the Korean Department
B.A., Ehwa Women’s University; M.A.C.M., M.Div., Faith Evangelical Seminary
koreaninfo@faithiu.edu
Extension: 172

Garim Kim, Administrative Assistant – Korean Department
koreaninfo@faithiu.edu
Extension: 172

Yee Hwa Soon, Director of the Chinese Department
chinesedepartment@faithiu.edu
Extension: 181

Scotty Kessler, Director of Discipleship and Sports Ministry
B.A., Pacific Lutheran University
kessler@faithiu.edu
Extension: 110

Kimberly Adams, Executive Administrative Assistant
kimadams@faithiu.edu
Extension: 124

Laura Gunnarson, Federal Financial Aid Officer
lgunnarson@faithiu.edu
Extension: 138

Rebecca Parkos, Student Accounts
studentaccounts@faithiu.edu
Extension: 130

Karen Burnworth, Student Academic Progress Analyst
studentprogess@faithiu.edu

Alison Hardy, Compliance and Operations
ahardy@faithiu.edu
Extension: 192

Galiya Moldagulova, Receptionist
fsinfo@faithiu.edu
Extension: 110

Adam Barta, Director of Development
abarta@faithiu.edu
Extension: 119

FACULTY

Boehme, Ron
Professor of Leadership (2014)
D.I.S. Program Coordinator
B.A., M.A., Northwestern University; D.Min., Faith Evangelical Seminary
rboehme@faithiu.edu
Extension: 144

Bronoske, Bruce L., Sr.
Professor of Applied Theology (2007)
Doctor of Ministry Program Coordinator;
Dean of the Robert E. Coleman School of Discipleship and Applied Studies
B.A.R., M.Div., Faith Evangelical Lutheran Seminary; D.Min., Bakke Graduate University
bbronoske@faithiu.edu
Extension: 149

Gibson, James D.
Professor of Christian Counseling (1993)
Academic Dean Emeritus
B.A., Texas Southern University; M.A., University of Texas; D.Min., Northwest Graduate School
jdgibson@faithiu.edu
Extension: 113

Hardy, Tyrone (2011)
B.A., M.Div., Faith Evangelical Seminary
thardy@faithiu.edu

House, H. Wayne
Distinguished Research Professor of Theology, Law, and Culture (2000)
Chief Academic Officer;
Dean of the School of Religion
B.A., Hardin-Simmons University; M.Div., Th.M., Western Seminary; M.A., Abilene Christian University; Th.D., Concordia Seminary, St. Louis; J.D., Regent University School of Law
hwhouse@faithiu.edu
Extension: 124

Hwang, Eun Young
Professor of Education and Christian Counseling (2010)
Associate Dean of the School of Education
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., Yonsei University
ehwang@faithiu.edu
Extension: 159

Hyun, Timothy
Professor of Biblical Studies (2012)
Director of Library Services
B.A., Geneva College; M.Div., Westminster Theological Seminary; Th.M., Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary; Ph.D., University of Sheffield; M.L.I.S., Kent State University
thyun@faithiu.edu
Extension: 117

Jowers, Dennis W.
Research Professor of Theology and Apologetics (2004)
B.A., University of Chicago; M.Th., Ph.D., University of Edinburgh
djowers@faithiu.edu
Extension: 155

Jowers, Judy A.
Associate Professor of Education (2006)
B.S., University of Chicago; M.A., Roosevelt University; Ed.D. Liberty University
jjowers@faithiu.edu
Extension: 113

Kennedy, D. Richard
Associate Professor of Biblical Studies and Pastoral Theology (2017)
B.A., Pasadena College; M.A. in Theological Studies, Bethel Seminary; Certificate in Biblical Geography, American Institute of Holy Land Studies, Jerusalem, Israel; M. Div., Bethel Seminary; D. Min., Trinity Evangelical Divinity School
callmedoc2222@gmail.com

Lee, Kyu Hyun
Professor of Christian Counseling and Leadership (1996)
Executive Dean of the Korean Department;
Executive Vice-president for International Programs
B.A., Kook Min University; M.Div., Chong Shin College & Seminary; M.A., D.Min., Faith Evangelical Lutheran Seminary
klee@faithiu.edu
Extension: 171

Newman, Esmeralda (2013)
B.A., University of the East (Manila); M.T.S., Faith Evangelical Seminary; B.B.A., University of Washington; M.A., Liberty University
enewman@faithiu.edu

Newman, Willis
Professor of Biblical Studies (2004)
B.A., M.Ed., University of Portland; M.Div., Western Seminary; Ph.D., California Graduate School
wcnewman939@gmail.com

Soon, Yee Hwa
Professor of Leadership (2013)
Director of the Chinese Department
B.S., National Taiwan University; M.Div., D.Min., Faith Evangelical Seminary
yhsoon@faithiu.edu

Stewart, Robbin
Professor of Education (2013)
Dean of the School of Education
B.S., M.Ed., University of Oregon; B.S.N., University of Norfolk; M.Div, D.Min., Faith Evangelical Seminary
rstewart@faithiu.edu

Taylor, Elliot
Leadership and Urban Studies (2014)
Dean of the School of Leadership
B.B.S., Tacoma Bible College; M.Div., Luther Rice Seminary
etaylor@faithiu.edu

Tille, James E.
Professor of Christian Counseling (2006)
Director of Professional Doctorates and D.S.L. Program Coordinator;
Dean of the School of Counseling and Care
B.A., State University of New York; M.Div., D.Min., Golden Gate Baptist Theological Seminary; M.A., Liberty University; Ph.D., Capella University
jtille@faithiu.edu
Extension: 141

Varvil, Bradley A.
Lutheran Studies (2012)
B.A., Bethany College; M.Div., D.Min. (in progress), Faith Evangelical Seminary
bvarvil@faithiu.edu

Webb, Monty
mwebb@faithiu.edu

Wheeler III, John (2014)
B.A., University of Washington Tacoma; M.P.A., The Evergreen State College;
M.Div., Faith Evangelical Seminary, D.Min. (in progress), Faith Evangelical Seminary
jwheeler@faithiu.edu
Extension: 120

Wolfson, William P.
B.A., DePaul University; M.A., Olivet Nazarene University; D.Min., Faith Evangelical Seminary
drbill@lcii.com

BOARD

Mark Redal

Paul Redal

Karl Zetterberg

Craig McElfresh

Mike Stewart

James Elmore

Michael Adams